SM logo
Leaps & Bounds

Singers & Players

Leaps & Bounds

1xLP Album Limited Edition Reissue Remastered

Jan 1, 2023 - Europe

Crucial Adrian Sherwood dub production from the interchangeable Singers & Players unit..


A1 - Moses
A2 - Make A Joyful Noise
A3 - Alla La - Dreadlocks Soldier
A4 - Autobiography (Dread Operator)
B1 - Breaking Down The Pressure
B2 - Dog Park
B3 - Vegetable Matter
B4 - Striving

About this record:

Singers & Players are a collective of reggae musicians who have been active since the early 80s, mostly associated with the influential On-U Sound label and producer Adrian Sherwood, who brought them together as a collective to form the basis of the label. Leaps & Bounds is their latest reissue; first released in 1984, it originally came out on the On-U Sound label and was typified by an eclectic 'dream-dub' sound. At the time, the album's contributors included Mikey Dread, Congo Ashanti Roy and Prince Far I, who colluded to create a varied mixture of dub tracks, from the mutedly soulful optimism of 'Striving' to the storytold joy of 'Dog Park'.

This website uses cookies to offer you the best online experience. By continuing to use our website, you agree to the use of cookies.